My Saturday Tidbit

Woke up yesterday morning with Yard Sales on the brain..

It was 7am, sun was coming through the window, and oddly enough it was raining at the same time.

I thought, “Maybe if I sneak out without anyone noticing I can hit up a few sales before my kiddo got up.”

……but alas, baby woke up and Ian wanted to tag along yard saling with me.

So we got up and went to breakfast with my mother to start the day.

After we ate we drove around and I’m not kidding, I couldn’t even find signs for an old yard sale rather a new one.

So after about 20 minutes of driving all over town we admitted defeat and went to a second hand store where luckily, they were having a sale. So it was a win.

Finding time to put towards a project that is all your own is HARD WORK.

But here I am, because I love writing and using this time to kind of take a breath from life around me.

Being a mom to two little boys keeps me on my toes throughout the majority of the day.

But I wouldn’t change a thing, because at the end of the day. They are the reason I get up in the morning.

The reason I have this blog to begin with. ❤

xoxoxo

-A